Hello, how can we help?

Help Center
 > 
FAQ
 > 

How is assigning permissions through SocialCert different from Facebook Business Manager?

By using SocialCert, you are simplifying the process of granting advertising permissions to your brand partner. Where you might have experienced the days-long process of confirming collaborations through Facebook Business Manager (emails, phone calls, google searching “How To”s), SocialCert whitelisting is a streamlined, 5 step process.

In addition to a simplified whitelisting process, SocialCert gives you full visibility into the usage of your content. When adding collaborators using the Facebook Business Manager, there is no accountability for the brand to use your account or content in accordance with your agreement with that brand, and you have limited insight into the actions they take. SocialCert solves that problem by only allowing brands explicit permissions that are regulated by the Lumanu team. You get full visibility when it comes to the usage of your content, and advertisers are not able to do anything unapproved with it.

As the digital vault for your social permissions, SocialCert keeps your accounts and content secure for each new partnership. No matter how many brands and agencies you work with, SocialCert assures that the only person with direct access to your account is you (not only would it be a logistical nightmare to have brands logged into your account, but it would be dangerous for your account safety too). 

We are looking forward to working with you! If you have any further questions, don't hesitate to reach out to us at help@socialcert.me!

Still have questions?

Send us an email.